Amazing Facts Of Seven Wonders

What Are The Seven Wonders Of The World Today
Wonders Of The World! Can u guess- What are the top Seven Wonders of the world! The Taj Mahal of India, The Great Wall of China, Redeemer Statue of Brazil and remaining others are the parts of the Seven Wonders of the World. All the Seven Wonders of the World are astonishing in reality than what we see in the textbooks and posters. Yes, everything has its wonder in its own way, but for sure these are some priceless, precious, valuable, beatable, epic glory carrying monuments of the world. Seven Wonders of the World are actually the art gifts to our world.

Wonders indeed. The Ancient Seven Wonders Of The World are considered as the most impressive man-made structures from the Classical era. Our world is an amazing place! Just look around. It’s filled with beautiful, natural wonders! There are plenty of manmade wonders.

7 Colors Make A Rainbow, Chords of Music, Days of A Week and Wonders Make The World!!!


Taj Mahal, India

The Taj Mahal- which is the symbol of love and the ivory-white mausoleum of marble and also is well known across the world for its historical value, its tale of love, and stunning beauty. It really deserves to be one of the seven wonders of the world. This Taj Mahal is located in Agra which is historic city of India.

Construction of this was completed by 1632. It houses the tomb of Mumtaz Mahal, the wife of the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan. It is said that the Emperor loved his wife very much and so after her death, he decided to build the Taj Mahal to remind the world of their tale of love. Today, it attracts 7 to 8 million annual visitors to Agra.

The Seven Wonders Of The World Today Taj Mahal, India

Chichen Itza, Mexico

Do you know what is mean by the name- Chichen Itza? It means- “At the mouth of the well of the Itza.”  In Mexico, Chichen Itza is on the east side of Yucatán state. There is one temple on the top of the pyramid known as the Temple of Kukulcan which the most recognizable structure. It consists of square terraces. It was designated in the year 1988.

Seven Wonders Of The World Chichen Itza, Mexico

Machu Picchu, Peru

The dream destination of millions of people across the world, Machu Picchu. It is located in the Cusco Region of Peru’s Machupicchu District. The best representation of the Incan way of life is considered as Machu Picchu.  The Inca emperor Pachacuti built Machu Picchu as an estate at around 1450,  according to the majority of archaeologists. Its architecture represents the Incan style.

The Temple of the Sun, the Inti Watana, and the Room of the Three Windows are the three significant structures of the site. A lot of mysticism is associated with Machu Picchu. The sudden abandonment of the site by the inhabitants is also not quite clear. Thus, for its historical value and mysticism, Machu Picchu is one of the Seven Wonders of the World.

Seven Wonders Of The World Machu Picchu, Peru

Great Wall of China, China

The Great Wall of China is an ancient wall in China. Nineteen walls have been built that was called the Great Wall of China. It is the longest structure humans have ever built. It is about 21,196 kilometers long, 9.1 meters wide and 15 meters high. The wall is made of compacted dirt and stone. Later in the Ming Dynasty, they utilized blocks. For fighters, there are 7,000 watch towers, brick houses, and guides to send smoke signals.

Seven Wonders Of The World Great Wall of China

Petra, Jordan

Raqmu was the name for Petra known by the Nabataeans. In southern Jordan, Petra is considered as the historical and archaeological city. Its Rock cut architecture and water conduit system is famous all over the world. Another name for Petra is the Rose City. This is due to the color of the stone out of which it is carved, is simply incredible.

Petra established in 312 BC as the capital city of the Arab Nabataeans. It is a symbol of Jordan. Also considered as Jordan’s most-visited tourist attraction. The Nabateans are likewise known for their extraordinary capacity in building proficient water gathering techniques in the barren deserts and their talent in carving structures into solid rocks.

Seven Wonders Of The World Ruins of Petra Jordan

The Colosseum, Rome

The Colosseum is also called the Flavian, which is an oval amphitheater in the center point of the city of Rome, Italy. Worked of cement and sand. It is the biggest amphitheater at any point constructed. The Colosseum is arranged just in the east of the Roman Forum. Development takes 8 years to its completion. The name Colosseum has been accepted to be gotten from an enormous statue of Nero adjacent (the statue of Nero was named after the Colossus of Rhodes). This is seen as an iconic symbol of the perpetual quality of Rome.


Christ the Redeemer, Brazil

The statue of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. This was built as a symbol of Brazilian Christianity. The idea of building a religious monument was first suggested by a Catholic Priest, in 1850. When a group petitioned for support to build a landmark statue that it became a reality was not until 1920. The design was chosen from several ideas and construction began in the 1920s, taking nine years to finish.

Seven Wonders Of The World Statue of Christ Redeemer Brazil

Today, Christ the Redeemer is one of the Wonders of the World. These 7 wonders have been included in UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World were stated to have the most stunning architecture and therefore, these are the heritage of the World.